WAC2020 Casper WY - save the date

The Pacific Planetarium Association is a non-profit organization with members mostly from planetariums in the western states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington.

Planetarians' Zoom Seminars (PZSs) are usually on the last Friday of the month. They are recorded and archived on the PZS Archive page. For connection URL, see the PZS Connection page. As of February 2020, we are trying out a new time: 2 pm Pacific, 3 pm Mountain, 4 pm Central, 5 pm Eastern.  

Upcoming PPA events:

  • 31 April 2020. Planetarium Educators Workshop 4?
  • 29 May 2020 at 2 pm PST (10 pm UT) Planetarians' Zoom SeminarJeffrey Nee will give a presentation and lead discussion on NASA Working For Planetarians: the Museum Alliance.
  • June 26 2020 at 2 pm PDT time (10 pm UT) Planetarians' Zoom SeminarJason Fletcher will give a presentation and lead discussion on VJ-ing with NestDrop in the Dome.
  • WAC 2020 in Casper Wyoming: July 29 to August 1.
M13 image by Rich Lohman

The Pacific Planetarium Association would like to acknowledge the life and legacy of Dale Etheridge, founding member of the PPA, who has passed on, but remains with us in memory.

PPA is an affiliate of International Planetarium Society.
PPA is also one of the associations in the Western Alliance of Planetarium Associations (also known as Western Alliance Conferences or WAC).

For questions about this site email Alan Gould <adgould@comcast.net>